Due to technical difficulties we have unfortunately had to close the pier today!

We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Do please still explore our website to plan your next trip to us, and check back here for further updates. We’ll be open again as soon as we can!

What's On

It's not just about the amusements, fish and chips, the Under the Pier Show, ice-cream, wibbly-wobbly mirrors, boutique shopping, gourmet suppers, buckets and spades or a refreshing pint of Adnams - oh no! Year round, Southwold Pier hosts special events and you can find out more about them here.

Showing All Pier Events

Thursday 16th May - Monday 30th September

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sea Life Trail- Free

Free Sea Life Trail available.

More Info

Monday 22nd July - Monday 22nd July

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Slime Making

Slime Making at the Pier!

More Info

Monday 22nd July - Monday 22nd July

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Face Painting

Award Winning Face Painting with Sarah from Rooblidoo.

More Info

Monday 22nd July - Monday 22nd July

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Glitter Tattoos

Sparkles by the sea!

More Info

Saturday 27th July - Sunday 28th July

11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Joshua Pickering Magic Show – Free

Joshua Pickering will be bringing his Magic Show to the Pier.

More Info

Monday 29th July - Monday 29th July

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Face Painting

Award Winning Face Painting with Sarah from Rooblidoo.

More Info

Monday 29th July - Monday 29th July

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Glitter Tattoos

Sparkles by the sea!

More Info

Monday 29th July - Monday 29th July

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Slime Making

Slime Making at the Pier!

More Info

Tuesday 30th July - Wednesday 31st July

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Pirate Bird Show – Free

Come and see our brand new Pirate Bird Show.

More Info

Saturday 3rd August - Sunday 4th August

11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Joshua Pickering Magic Show – Free

Joshua Pickering will be bringing his Magic Show to the Pier.

More Info

Monday 5th August - Monday 5th August

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Face Painting

Award Winning Face Painting with Sarah from Rooblidoo.

More Info

Monday 5th August - Monday 5th August

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Slime Making

Slime Making at the Pier!

More Info