Due to bad weather we have unfortunately had to close the pier today!

We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Do please still explore our website to plan your next trip to us, and check back here for further updates. We’ll be open again as soon as we can!

What's On

It's not just about the amusements, fish and chips, Under the Pier Show, ice-cream and pizza, wibbly-wobbly mirrors, boutique shopping, gourmet supper, buckets and spades, refreshing pint of Adnams - oh no! Year round, Southwold Pier hosts special events, and you can find out more about them here.

Showing All Pier Events

Punch and Judy

Tuesday 21st August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Punch and Judy

Wednesday 22nd August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Punch and Judy

Thursday 23rd August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Punch and Judy

Friday 24th August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Punch and Judy

Tuesday 28th August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Punch and Judy

Wednesday 29th August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Punch and Judy

Thursday 30th August

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Fish and Chips

Saturday 1st September

Gluten Free Fish and Chips

Gluten Free Fish and Chips available all day in the Beach Cafe.

More Info
Punch and Judy

Saturday 1st September

Punch and Judy

Classic seaside entertainment for kids of all ages!

More Info
Fish and Chips

Saturday 6th October

Gluten Free Fish and Chips

Gluten Free Fish and Chips available all day in the Beach Cafe.

More Info
Fish and Chips

Saturday 3rd November

Gluten Free Fish and Chips

Gluten Free Fish and Chips available all day in the Beach Cafe.

More Info
Fish and Chips

Saturday 1st December

Gluten Free Fish and Chips

Gluten Free Fish and Chips available all day in the Beach Cafe.

More Info