Due to technical difficulties we have unfortunately had to close the pier today!

We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Do please still explore our website to plan your next trip to us, and check back here for further updates. We’ll be open again as soon as we can!

What's On

It's not just about the amusements, fish and chips, the Under the Pier Show, ice-cream, pizza, wibbly-wobbly mirrors, boutique shopping, gourmet suppers, buckets and spades or a refreshing pint of Adnams - oh no! Year round, Southwold Pier hosts special events and you can find out more about them here.

Showing All Pier Events

Tuesday 23rd July - Wednesday 24th July

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Pirate Bird Show – Free

Come and see our brand new Pirate Bird Show.

More Info

Saturday 27th July - Sunday 28th July

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Joshua Pickering Magic Show – Free

Joshua Pickering will be bringing his Magic Show to the Pier.

More Info

Monday 29th July - Monday 29th July

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Face Painting

Award Winning Face Painting with Sarah from Rooblidoo.

More Info

Monday 29th July - Monday 29th July

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Glitter Tattoos

Sparkles by the sea!

More Info

Monday 29th July - Monday 29th July

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Slime Making

Slime Making at the Pier!

More Info

Tuesday 30th July - Wednesday 31st July

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Pirate Bird Show – Free

Come and see our brand new Pirate Bird Show.

More Info

Saturday 3rd August - Sunday 4th August

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Joshua Pickering Magic Show – Free

Joshua Pickering will be bringing his Magic Show to the Pier.

More Info

Monday 5th August - Monday 5th August

10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Face Painting

Award Winning Face Painting with Sarah from Rooblidoo.

More Info

Monday 5th August - Monday 5th August

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Slime Making

Slime Making at the Pier!

More Info

Monday 5th August - Monday 5th August

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Glitter Tattoos

Sparkles by the sea!

More Info

Tuesday 6th August - Wednesday 7th August

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Pirate Bird Show – Free

Come and see our brand new Pirate Bird Show.

More Info

Saturday 10th August - Sunday 11th August

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Joshua Pickering Magic Show – Free

Joshua Pickering will be bringing his Magic Show to the Pier.

More Info